Our first big trip and introducing Meile!

This has been on our fridge for weeks. We have been too busy to do a countdown but got to see this every day.

20130712-102019.jpg

I spent the week getting the house ready and made a staging area to carry stuff back and forth to the storage facility where Baby Beluga (our RV) lives. I pretty much had more stuff to add every day so as a result we put a gazillion things in the RV. I even brought a little sewing machine. It’s amazing how much stuff I think we will need. I try not to overpack and I did edit, edit, edit, which is why all my card making stuff isn’t going (but a small project is!). Still, I am sure I packed too much.

In my earlier blog posts you will see our precious Kerby. We lost her in April. She was 15 years old and in so much pain from eye problems.

Hoover was pitiful without her. He lost two best friends in less than a year and all he wanted to do was lie on the sofa.

We decided to get him a buddy. We prayed about it and adopted Meile (Mee-Lah) from a NC rescue. Yes, it’s the name of a vacuum cleaner as is Hoover, Kerby and Dyson, who passed away tragically from a spider bite in July 2012.

Meile has totally settled right in. Here she is showing off her purple painted nails.

20130712-103237.jpg

She likes to dress up too.

20130712-103332.jpg
And here she is helping dad and Hoover as they hook up Baby Beluga.

20130712-103517.jpg
You might need to zoom in but she’s the pointy eared helper.

This is what I see in my mirror.

20130712-103724.jpg
I’m ready to be there already! So much fun. I will be blogging throughout our trip so please sign up for notifications if you want to get the latest updates.

God bless you all and thanks for following my blog!

Leave a Reply

